Online version



On Tuesday 15 October took place the 2013 SPORTELMonaco Golden Podium Awards Ceremony.
The winners of the best sports sequences of the year were rewarded by H.S.H. Prince Albert II of Monaco, the IOC President, Thomas Bach, Marion Bartoli, Christopher Froome, Mariama Signaté, Teddy Riner, Juha Kankkunen, Ricardo Carvalho and Luis Fernandez.

Best Sport Slow Motion of the Year (FNOSC Prize):
‘Marion Bartoli, Reine d’Angleterre’ – Canal+ and BBC - France
Director: Alexandre Perrain
Producers: Canal+ and BBC

RMC Prize for the Best Sound:
‘100ème Tour de France’ – France Télévision - France
Director: Jean-Maurice Ooghe
Producers: France Télévision and ASO

Best Sport Program Trailer-Teaser:
‘Big Bash T20 Cricket, It’s Showtime’ – Fox Sports - Australia
Director:  Ryan Smith
Producer: Ryan Smith

‘L’É’ Public Prize for the Best Sport Image of the Year:
‘Best of Phantom Regular Season’ – NBA Entertainment – USA
Directors: Danny Meiseles and Dion Cocoros
Producer: Jason Gilfillan

Christian Blachas Prize for the Best International Advertising Film of the Year (in collaboration with CBTV and CB News):
‘Wheelchair Basketball’
Company: BBDO NY
Country: USA

SPORTEL Innovation Prize (in collaboration with ASM FC):
‘34th America’s Cup’ – America’s Cup Event Authority –USA
Director: America’s Cup Event Authority
Producers : Stan Honey, Ken Milnes and Denis Harvey

International Olympic Committee Grand Prize:
‘Délivrance’ – Canal+ - France
Directors: Fabrice Godet-La-Loi and Clément Cotentin
Producers: Antoine Le Roy and Vincent Alix

Thank you to all participants, over 150 sequences this year
from 4 continents. We hope to receive your best sequences next year for our 25th Anniversary!


To unsubscribe, click here.